Live gespielt

faux pas – programmes

Originally written for mezzo soprano, mixed choir and orchestra, the Misa was re-arranged into a unique chamber version featuring four solo singers and tango quintet. In 2013, faux pas also adapted Palmeri's new work "Magnificat". The quintet version was premiered in Warendorf and later performed in Buenos Aires as well.


"I was deeply moved when receiving this new version of the Misa a Buenos Aires. Many times my friends and colleagues have asked me whether it's possible to make a version for solo singers of my work. Now there is nothing more to speculate about – with this new CD we can confirm that it definitely is!"
(Martín Palmeri)

CONCERT MILONGA TANGO MASS TANGO MASS/ MAGNIFICAT/ GLORIA/ INSTRUMENTAL
(Martín Palmeri) (Martín Palmeri)
Tango Nuevo and Tango Argentino focus on
Tango Argentino
Misa a Buenos Aires Misa a Buenos Aires ca. 40 min

Magnificat ca. 50 min.
ca. 90 min. 90 – 180 min. ca. 40 min.
Gloria ca. 25 min.
tango sextet tango sextet four solo singers and instrumental tango quintet
The tango mass can be combined with pieces from faux pas' regular concert repertoire.
tango quintet as accompaniment for choirs
If required, we can provide contact with a soprano and mezzo soprano soloist. Misa, Magnificat and Glora can be combined with pieces from faux pas' regular concert repertoire or additional works for choir and tango quintet. We can also help you with musical arrangements.

special formats

The concert and tango mass programmes can be booked with a DANCE PERFORMANCE (tango couple or modern dance soloist). Literature and tango music: Our music can be combined with either reading performances of tango lyrics or literary texts. Projects so far include “Oscar and the Lady in Pink” by Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt; “Nurejews Hund oder Was Sehnsucht vermag” (video) by Elke Heidenreich. We'll enjoy working together to realize YOUR OWN IDEAS!

Detailed information about our programmes and the respective technical requirements can also downloaded from Organizers.

Live gespielt

faux pas – Programme

faux pas hat das ursprünglich für Mezzosopran, Chor und Orchester konzipierte Werk in eine Kammermusikfassung für vier Gesangssolisten und Tangoquintett gebracht. 2013 adaptierte das Tangosextett auch das neueste Werk "Manificat" des Argentiniers für seine Besetzung und brachte diese Version nach der Uraufführung in Warendorf auch in Buenos Aires auf die Bühne.


"Mit großer Ergriffenheit habe ich diese neue Version der Misa a Buenos Aires erhalten. Ich habe mich ebenso wie Freunde und Kollegen viele Male gefragt, ob es möglich wäre, eine Version dieses Werkes für Soloquartett zu erstellen. Jetzt muss man nicht mehr spekulieren, diese neue CD bestätigt es: Es ist möglich!" (Martín Palmeri)

KONZERT MILONGA TANGOMESSE TANGOMESSE/MAGNIFICAT/GLORIA/INSTRUMENTAL
(Martín Palmeri) (Martín Palmeri)
Tango Nuevo und Tango Argentino Schwerpunkt Tango Argentino Misa a Buenos Aires Misa a Buenos Aires ca. 40 min.

Magnificat ca. 50 min.
ca. 90 min. 90 – 180 min. ca. 40 min.
Gloria ca. 25 min.
Tango-Sextett Tango-Sextett Gesangsquartett und Instrumentalquintett
Die Messe kann mit Stücken aus dem regulären faux pas Konzertprogramm ergänzt werden.
Tango-Quintett als Begleitung für Chöre
Der Kontakt zu einer Sopranistin bzw. Mezzosopranistin kann vermittelt werden. Die Messe,das Magnificat und das Gloria können mit Stücken aus dem regulären faux pas Konzertprogramm oder weiteren Chorstücken mit Tango-Quintett ergänzt werden. Bei Arrangements sind wir gerne behilflich.

Spezielle Formate

Konzert und Tangomesse können bei Interesse mit SHOWTANZ (Tangotanzpaar oder zeitgenössischer Solotanz) angefragt werden. Lesungen mit Tangomusik: Sowohl Tango-Lyrik als auch literarische Texte können mit Stücken aus unserem Repertoire kombiniert werden. Beispiele: „Oscar und die Dame in Rosa” von Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt; „Nurejews Hund oder Was Sehnsucht vermag” (Video hier) von Elke Heidenreich. Gerne setzen wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam IHRE IDEEN um!

Informationen zu unseren Programmen und ihren technischen Anforderungen finden Sie auch als Download unter Veranstalter.